The Nigerian Scammer, Part 3

The continuing saga of the Nigerian scammer. Part 1 is here, Part 2 here. Full disclosure: it isn’t actually over. I tried to wrap it up, but their desire for verisimilitude slowed things down. I will do everything I can to wrap things up and provide some bonus material next Sunday.

For purposes of flow, I’m reprinting my last email, where I decided to dramatically change the plot.


September 23, 8:17 pm (Milton to Marc)

Marc, 

I have the worst news to share with you. I went to check the mail today, eagerly anticipating my mother’s check. It arrived. But that’s not the news. On my way to the bank, my cell phone rang. I picked up the call and it was my sister Dalisay. She told me that my beloved mother had fallen and could not get up. She was discovered by the dog walker early this morning. She did not have a pulse. The dog walker called an ambulance, but there was nothing they could do for her. My sweet mother is gone. Dead. Con los muertos.

In a fog, I went to the bank and did something I am not proud of. I cashed her check. I am not sure if you are aware, but it is illegal to cash a check from a deceased person in the United States. That’s one of the many laws President Trump got passed in his first year in office. I was wholly in support of that law when I heard about it, but now I understand why it’s not the best idea. Anyway, sorry, I’m rambling. I can’t believe she’s gone.

I have the money, it’s $1,000 American, but I’m going to have to fly down to Orlando to deal with her funeral arrangements. That will cost me almost half of the money for a round trip ticket, meaning I won’t have enough money to pay my portion to the attorney. I can’t leave my mother’s arrangements to a stranger, I’m sure you’ll understand. Dalisay tells me that my mother had nearly a million dollars in the bank! I know that’s a small amount compared to what we’re going to get from Harald’s fortune, but after we settle the will — which should only be a few days as Florida has very straightforward inheritance laws — I should be able to pay my share and fly to London to celebrate with you.

After my mother’s funeral of course. That comes first.

It’s hard to believe that they are both gone. I feel so utterly alone, but I thank you for your friendship and support.

Truly yours,
Milton


I guess he responded without seeing my second email…


September 23, 5:15 pm (Marc to Milton)

Thank you for the good words Mr Milton I have forgotten my ex wife and what she did to me long time sir’ it has gotten over me because the love wasn’t there anymore besides I don’t even think a bit about her, do not worry I will try and send the lawyer the payment at break time today after lunch. You seems awesome Mr Milton I look forward to meet with you after the transaction has been made successfully and it’s going to be wonderful for the both of us. I wait to hear from you today but have you inform the lawyer he will be having the affidavit payment today?? Is it necessary or we rather send him the money first!

Regards…
Marc


September 23, 5:55 pm (Marc to Milton)

I am so sorry about your mothers death Mr Milton, this is tragic I was so surprise you are telling me your mother just fell down and collapse? Does she have any sickness before now Mr Milton!? 

I wasn’t happy hearing about this news sir, you have to be Strong my friend’ am sorry to hear that your mom is dead, I wonder if she was ill.

But my Friend’ accepting your mothers money is not a crime because she was the one who sent you the money before she died so that act legal and to your mother. But if you insist on carry on with your mothers funeral before we continue the transaction deal that is not my problem Mr Milton it’s up to you and you should know your name has already been fixed to our Bank data base as the beneficiary to late Harald Rist.

I would advice you we should receive the money from the Bank before carry on with your mother’s funeral so you can see a lot of money to go on with the funeral, it would better we send the lawyer the affidavit payment so he can provide it tomorrow for us then you send it to the bank so they can transfer the funds at once…


September 24, 6:58 pm (Marc to Milton)

Mr Milton how are you doing tonight, I hope you saw my message my friend I am truly sorry about your mothers sudden death. Mr Milton have you been talking to the lawyer about the affidavit payment!? I want to hear from you and if you have sent the lawyer the fee concerning what I said about getting the funds first before anything else in other words, there would be enough millions of dollars in your possession and you can have the access to do whatever is necessary whatever you want.

Good night.
Marc…


I’m both trying to make it seem a little realistic that I’m in mourning and not focused on email and trying to stall a little while I devise my exit strategy.


September 25, 7:01 am (Marc to Milton)

Hello good morning Mr Milton I was expecting your response, I have to know how you are doing and about your mother’s funeral’ please tell me if you have contacted the lawyer concerning the affidavit for the Bank to start transferring the funds to you


September 25, 7:29 am (Milton to Marc)

Marc,

I have to say I’m a little frustrated with you. My mother died and you’re harassing me while I have to deal with all of these details about her funeral and her estate! I am in the deepest grief of my life and instead of grappling with that I have to spend time responding to emails? I will assume you don’t know that in the Jewish faith we believe that it is very important to bury the dead as soon as possible. Unlike Catholics and many Protestants, we don’t hold open casket funerals or do the traditional Uncle Bernie Dance With the Dead nonsense; we have 48 hours to get the body in the ground. My mother’s funeral is this afternoon. While I understand your recommendation, I don’t see how waiting a few more days is going to be a problem. And frankly, at this point, I am not sure I even need your assistance. I am in touch with the attorney, I will be able to pay him in full as soon as my mother’s will clears. If I wanted to, I could exclude you entirely since you have indicated your actions are unethical and potentially illegal. But I am a good person, Marc, I wouldn’t do that. I am grateful to you and I am going to cover the attorney fees as soon as my mother’s executor relinquishes her fortune to me.

I will ask you to be patient just a little longer. 

Cordially, 
Milton


September 25, 9:16 am (Marc to Milton)

I understand what you are trying to say Mr Milton and I know your mother’s funeral has to be on line first, but you have to calm down I was only trying to avoid draining with the affidavit process.

May the soul of your mother rest in perfect Peace, Mr Milton if you wish to pay the lawyer the attorney yourself you have to know that my share of the funds is still intact and would be no less than we agree from the beginning, take good care of yourself Mr Milton and I think you are a good Man.

Regards…


September 25, 10:02 am (Marc to Milton)

Mr Milton I am not harassing you concerning your mother’s funerary plans okay’ and besides I wanted to ask you what is the cause of her sudden death? She was healthy and strong why would she past away like that didn’t you refer a doctor at first? I think you are right we should have patience and do things amicable! Accept my sympathy over your mom’s death my friend!


September 25, 2:57 pm (Milton to Marc)

Although my mother was in reasonably good health, I actually wrote you previously about my concerns about her, how I worried I’d have to put her in a senior citizen facility because she was having difficulty looking after herself at times. Mom was 83 years old, so the cause of death is assumed to be natural causes. 

My sister and I both spoke at the service which ended about an hour ago. There were a lot of tears, but we can comfort ourselves with the fact that she lived a long life. There were ups and downs, but on the whole more ups than downs. My father Delbert predeceased my mother by two years and these last couple years without him were very difficult for my mother. I’m sad she’s gone, but I will enjoy using her Orlando home when I take my next trip to Disney World. Gotta love the Mouse.

I have a meeting with the executor of my mother’s estate this afternoon. I anticipate a quick turnaround about the inheritance, so should be able to make my Western Union wire in the next couple of days.

Milton


In preparation for the final chapter, I inquired with my forger about creating a fake Western Union receipt. He looked at the forms and noted that there was more required information to send the wire, information that could open the scammer’s partner to more direct identification and at least theoretically, prosecution. Let’s see how the Mr. Kowffi responds to this inquiry.


September 26, 7:28 am (Milton to Kowffi)

Dear Mr. Kowffi:

I’m sorry for the delay. My beloved mother passed away. I should be able to send you the money shortly. Please let me know if there is any issue with you taking on the case, if so I can find another attorney.

The Western Union office requires more than name, city, and country. They want name, address, telephone number, ID type, ID number, and country of birth of the recipient. 

Regards,
Milton A. Danglewitz


September 27, 3:05 am (Kowffi to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

when you are ready to make the payment just let me know I will get you the needful information you need ok 

Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


September 27, 4:16 am (Marc to Milton)

Good morning Mr Milton i hope you are doing good today, your mother was 83 years old before she died’ sounds great she must be awesome and strong and i saw that you told me your mother has an Estate, Mr Milton i would love to do more business with you in the future now that we are friends. After the bank has transfer the Funds to you and i will fly to you for my share of the money and so we can stay together for few months and talk things over but i’d like to ask you a question, please what would you invest your part of the money on? I mean what are your business plans my friend?

I will introduce you to more business and deals when am in the States and we will become best of friends and partner for life i will show you a lot and expose more of our Bank invest markets that you can also invest your money on in few months you will start earning large profits from it because that is what most of the big men be doing! They are buying of Shells in the stock market’ as price goes up your profits increases.


September 27, 8:08 am (Milton to Marc)

How else would I know what Western Union required if I hadn’t gone there ready to send a wire? Please get me the information so we can finally take care of this business.

I’m still wondering about your name origin. It’s kind of rude for you to ignore my question.

Sincerely,
Milton A. Danglewitz, C.S.


I think this next entry is an indication that I’ve started writing for you, faithful reader, more than I am writing for the scammer.


September 27, 8:18 am (Milton to Marc)

Hi Marc,

Wow, I’m touched by your willingness to spend so much time together. It will be nice to have a BFF. I’ve been quite lonely since my wife left (although, good riddance to bad rubbish, if you know what I mean!).

My mother has indeed left me an estate (I have to split it with my sister, but it’s only money, and considering the vast fortune I’m about to get my hands on… who cares?). I’ve been thinking about putting my money into a few areas. As I understand investing, it’s a good idea to split up your wealth into various areas, from aggressive investment to conservative savings. I figure I’ll put a third into government bonds, a third into Bitcoin, and a third into a series of start-up businesses. Closest to my heart is being able to buy out my employer, A&J Chimney Sweeps, and bring the work into the 21st century. Those chimneys aren’t going to clean themselves and are serious dangers to people — not only fire, but carbon monoxide poisoning. I envision a major publicity campaign to educate the public and then swooping into areas under-serviced by hiring and training an army of new employees. What’s great about my field is that you don’t need a formal education, and in this economy there are a lot of people willing to work hard, but unable to find work. With the advent of robot technology, chimney sweeping is a breeze — but the manpower is needed to meet the market demand.

Anyway, I’m prattling on. I’m excited about those opportunities and eager to hear your input about how best to invest my money (other than my own business — that, my friend, is a non-starter! I’m doing it and no one can stop me!).

I have enough capital available to me right now to send the wire, but when I went to Western Union they informed me I needed more details about the recipient. I’ve got an email into the barrister to get those details and will hopefully be able to take care of the funds as soon as he responds.

Best regards,
Milton


September 27, 8:40 am (Marc to Milton)

You have such a good business strategy and plans Mr Milton, you will invest so fine and a Ransom profits I believe we have so much to talk when this deal is done in order to gain my freedom because am quitting my job to start up my personal individual company.

Good you write to the lawyer about his complete information so you can send him the money and receive the affidavit, I just can’t wait to get my hands on my share Mr Milton


Ransom? I guess he meant handsome, but that almost works…

As we enter what almost HAS to be endgame, I figure I could both increase the darkness factor and try to draw him out a little more.


September 28, 10:35 am (Milton to Marc)

Dear Marc,

Thank you for your encouragement, it means a lot. Even before my mother’s death, these last couple of years have been the most trying of my life. Splitting with my wife, the custody battle for the kids, and difficulty in my work life had left me largely despondent. There were days where it was difficult to get out of bed, where I wondered whether there was any reason to keep trying. My drinking had started getting a little bit out of hand and I put on a lot of weight — which is something you just can’t afford to do as a chimney sweep. I had no one to talk to and on more than one occasion had taken one of my guns out of the safe and put in on the table in front of me. I never got to the point where I would point it at myself and imagine what might happen. And I certainly never put one bullet in my .38 special and spun the chamber to play Russian Roulette. But I thought about it a little. You have given me a reason to live again, and I will be forever grateful. 

The attorney the bank hooked me up with is somewhat frustrating. He takes forever in getting back to me and refuses to answer friendly questions. I’m starting to wonder if I should hire someone else. This shouldn’t be that difficult. But in the meantime, we should get to know each other a bit before we meet in person. I’ll start with a few questions. You answer, and ask me some questions back. Okay?

1. What is your favorite meal? Include not just the protein, but the side dishes as well.

2. Do you drink alcohol? If so, what is your favorite beer brand? What kind of wine do you prefer? How about hard liquor?

3. What kind of music do you like to listen to?

4. Are you seeing anyone currently? What are they like?

5. What is your earliest childhood memory?

Your pal,
Milton


September 28, 4:01 pm (Marc to Milton)

Mr Milton $8.4 million USD is not a little money okay we should be serious about this transaction deal and do it for once I do not want the bank to be come suspicious by delaying the affidavit process. Why don’t you try Money Gram money transfer to send the lawyer payment sir! Or better still they have Ria money transfer also we operate so many of it here in our Bank.

I will tell you more about me and we shall discuss face to face so I can introduce you to my little son, but Mr Milton you don’t have to let anyone else know about this deal that is why I would advice’ you send the payment yourself to the lawyer tomorrow morning for the affidavit to be processed so you can send it to the bank for the immediate transfer of the funds


Interesting use of an apostrophe. I wonder if he’s been studying the president’s work.


September 28, 8:01 pm (Milton to Marc)

Dear Marc,

First, I’m going to have to insist you stop using my title “Mr” if we are going to be such close friends. Please call me Milton or Uncle Milty, if you prefer. I am certainly looking forward to meeting your son, but I’m disappointed you won’t take a few minutes to answer my questions. I want to know how I can better prepare my home for your visit. What’s the boy’s name? Does he like sport?

I am very serious about this money (of course), which is why I’m getting somewhat frustrated with the bank’s attorney, Mr. Kowffi. He doesn’t answer my questions and he is rather slow in responding to my emails. I told him I needed more information for a Western Union wire and he just said he’d get me the information when I was ready to send the money. I don’t really understand why he didn’t just tell me the information right there and then. Frustrating! Anyway, I told him I was ready and now no response. If I don’t hear from him by Monday, I think I’ll have to look into another attorney or contact someone else at his law firm.

Milton


September 29, 6:53 pm (Marc to Milton)

Milton my son name is Brian, he like sport ofcourse he likes Car Racing, but am curious milton’ please what was the questions you ask the lawyer? I thought you suppose to get the Affidavit from him so we can get this deal done!?

My favorite meal is Chinese Noodles with frozen chicken though Lasagna was also one of my favorite and i like snacks i eat lot of meals just that i like eating Chinese noodles most of the time!

I drink Red wines often occasionally for a hard liquor only, buy i prefer Spanish and Argentina Red wine!

I do love Blues, Pop and Reggae and my job won’t allow me to see anyone or go see someone i don’t have friends!

My childhood memory was when i use to go out jogging with my mom and also i like swimming i use to walk miles to school that i can never forget.


So glad Brian likes sport! I’ve got to try me some Chinese noodles with frozen chicken. Sounds delish. It’s really sad that Marc doesn’t have friends. Maybe if he stopped scamming people, he could find someone nice. I’m not exactly proud of my first paragraph in the next email, but I couldn’t help myself.


September 29, 7:14 pm (Milton to Marc)

Hi Marc,

Brian is a fine name. I remember one of my best friends in high school was named Brian Griffin. He fancied himself a writer and loved to drink dry martinis, but I think he was a little too smart for his own good. But still, he was one of my favorites. He was definitely a good boy.

I asked the lawyer something about his name. It’s an unusual name and I’ve developed an interest in names. Danglewitz is a pretty unusual one, so I think that’s what started me down that road. I guess he must think that answering my questions is unprofessional or a distraction, but the fact that he doesn’t even say that kind of bothers me. Anyway, I guess we’re waiting out the weekend for him to get back to me with the information. I have access to my mom’s money. I’m ready to go!

I’m a fan of Chinese noodles too. We have a few good Chinese restaurants around me. Much better than what I experienced in London when I visited there in the past. I’ve never tried wine from Spain or Argentina. Perhaps you can bring over a bottle if that’s allowed.

I’m going to assume that the law office is open tomorrow. It’s a Jewish holiday; makes me so sad my mom didn’t get to ring in the new year with us, but I’m sure she would be happy knowing I’m about to inherit Harald’s fortune (well, a big chunk of it). Let’s hope the barrister gets back to me tomorrow morning so I can get to Western Union in the afternoon.

Milton


September 30, 1:52 am (Kowffi to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

You are to send the payment to my associates account over in west africa and it will be reflected and be received right over here in the UK the reasons are because i will be receiving a governmental funds in my own personal account right here in the UK so i do not want any complication in this account and the funds been paid to it so that why I want you are send the affidavit fee directly to my associate who has a west africa account but base here in the UK as-well shortly after you send this payment in the account below send me a notiffication immediately with a copy of the payment slip okay.

Bank Name: UNITED BANK OF AFRICA. ( UBA ) 
Bank Address : 55 Okpe Road Sapele, Delta State Nigeria. 
Account name : Abel Efe Apewel
Account number : 1016153816
Swift code: UNAFNGLA
Sort code: 033243313
ACCOUNT HOLDER ADDRESS: Parliament Square,London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom

Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


Wow, the facade is almost entirely gone. Aren’t they afraid that when I go to the bank, they are going to helpfully warn me about Nigeria? Seems silly of them, considering that at least some of them seem to be located in London.


September 30, 10:38 am (Milton to Kowffi)

Dear Mr. Kowffi,

I would like to use Western Union for this transaction. Again, I need the following information whether it is for Ms. Ejenavi, Mr. Phillips, or Mr. Apewel. They require the individual’s name, home or business address, home or business telephone number, ID type that they will be using to prove their identity when picking up the money, the ID number, and the country of birth of the recipient.

I’m quite confused by the routing of the money that you are doing. I would have thought that the money would be going directly into Young & Ass. Chambers depository, but whatever makes the most sense to get this done. I want to do it today, but I need that aforementioned information about whomever I am sending the money to.

Regards,
MD


October 1, 12:26 am (Marc to Milton)

The lawyer gave you payment information to send to a Bank in Africa? If only the money gets to him that wouldn’t be a problem my friend you should do whatever he told so you can get the affidavit from him and send to the bank this thing has been taking too Long Milton. You should have try and send the money to the lawyer in anyway he would receive it


October 1, 7:12 am (Milton to Marc)

He initially suggested Western Union. I know how to use that service and can send the money directly to him or someone in his employ. I am prepared to do that. I don’t even know how to send money to an African bank, and do not feel comfortable with such a transaction.


October 1, 8:28 am (Marc to Milton)

Okay Mr Milton you should ask him to provide you with an active reliable information to send him his payment! I couldn’t believe this had to waste the whole of last week and now we are in new month Milton.

How is your family by the way and your new Wife? Guess you do not wish to marry now when I receive my share of the money I am looking forward to get a new wife, but this time not from Texas or rather still America


Did I say something about a new wife in here? I don’t really feel like going back and re-reading the whole thing, but I don’t think so. I wonder if he’s confusing me with another scam he is running.


October 1, 11:39 am (Milton to Kowffi)

Dear Mr. Kowiffi:

I am getting frustrated with the slow response time from you. I want to finalize the details of my inheritance, for what I’m sure are obvious reasons. You originally told me to send your coworker money via Western Union. That’s how I am comfortable sending money internationally. I do not feel comfortable sending money to a bank in Nigeria instead of to one in London, and I don’t even know how to do that. I want to send a Western Union as previously discussed — and suggested by you. I just need the six pieces of information I’ve mentioned to you twice. Please give this info to me post-haste, or I will have no other choice but to hire a different barrister. I may be from the Untied States, but I understand the British legal system and know a solicitor In Manchester who I will employ if you cannot merely give me the WU information I’ve been requesting.

Sincerely,
Milton A. Danglewitz


Time to punish Kowffi for not answering my invasive questions.


October 1, 8:00 pm (Milton to Kocchar)

Dear Ms. Kochhar,

I am writing because I have had a very frustrating time getting the attorney you recommended to me to cooperate. First he wanted me to send money to an associate via Western Union. Then when I went to Western Union and was informed I needed more information about the recipient, he changed to wanting me to send money to a bank in West Africa. I don’t really understand international finance, but it doesn’t make much sense to me that a lawyer in London wants me to send money to a private bank account in Nigeria. 

The other thing is that he takes too long to return my messages. Do you have another attorney you can recommend? I know a solicitor in Manchester who might be able to handle this, but it’s my understanding that he does not having standing to address the High Court (that’s the difference between solicitors and barristers, yes?), so it might take an even longer period.

I thank you in advance for any help you can provide.

Sincerely,
Milton A. Danglewitz


October 2, 3:23 am (Kowffi to Milton)

Head Of Remittances Department ICICI Bank Uk
Address : PO Box 68921One Thomas
More Square London E1W 9HB
Website : http://www.icicibank.co.uk/
Email : icicibank.worker@workmail.com
Tel /Fax :+44 808 281 2490
Tel :‪ +44 7537 146 994 ‬

Attention: Milton Danglewitz Rist

Your email is well understood I will get to the lawyer and I will get back to you.


Check out this fast turnaround: FIVE minutes!


October 2, 3:28 am (Marc to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

You can send it using Western union with the below information.

Name: Miss Ese Ruth Ejenavi
Country: UK
City: London
business address:Parliament Square, London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
business telephone number, : +44 122 883 0459
International passport ID: 052214899

Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


October 2, 5:50 am (Milton to Kowffi)

Thank you. I will send the money this afternoon.


October 2, 11:40 pm (Marc to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

I await the payment information 
Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


October 3, 9:00 am (Marc to Milton)

Milton I hope you are doing okay today it has been a while now and you haven’t giving me an email concerning what’s happening. What you and the lawyer are up to please you Have to get this affidavit from the lawyer so you can send to the Bank for the immediate transfer of the funds! I suppose you should get the attorney by now remember it is only you and I knows about this transaction deal Milton.

Marc


October 3, 2:47 pm (Milton to Marc)

I sent the money yesterday afternoon. Hoping to hear back soon from the attorney!

Have you sent your 600 pounds?


October 3, 2:48 pm (Milton to Kowffi)

I sent the money yesterday afternoon. Miss Ejenavi should be able to pick it up from her local Western Union office. Please let me know when the additional payment has been received by Mr. Phillips.


October 3, 4:40 pm (Kowffi to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

Send me the payment slip for confirmation of payment 

Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


October 3, 5:47 pm (Milton to Marc)

Of course, I’m sorry, I forgot I was supposed to do that. I left the paperwork at my place of business, but I will run over there after I get off my last chimney job. If the office is open, I’ll get it and send it tonight. Otherwise I will do it first thing in the morning. My apologies.

Milton A. Danglewitz


Really I was just stalling to get the fake receipt taken care of.


October 3, 5:52 pm (Marc to Milton)

Milton how you doing tonight!? Please did you sent the lawyer the payment using the information you gave to me? I want to know how you send him the money so i can try and send my 600 pounds to him as well, let me know if you send using Western Union money transfer please!


October 3, 5:59 pm (Milton to Marc)

Did you not see my email from three hours ago? Yes, I sent the money yesterday. Please send your money right away. I’m not really sure why you waited, but it’s going to look weird for him to not get the full payment two days apart.


October 3, 6:21 pm (Marc to Milton)

Because i wasn’t sure of the information to send him the money since you have been complaining that it was difficult for you to send him the payment, and i ask you to tell me the information you use sending him the money so i can send him mine using same information tomorrow at lunch time. I am sorry i have been busy in the office and also preparing the money! It’s 11:19pm here what is your time now?


October 3, 6:23 pm (Milton to Marc)

It’s 6:21 pm here. Just finished up a long work day. 

I used Western Union. This was what he gave me:

Name: Miss Ese Ruth Ejenavi
Country: UK
City: London
business address:Parliament Square, London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
business telephone number, : +44 122 883 0459
International passport ID: 052214899

I assumed you didn’t want to use WU and instead preferred that other service with the payee name Douglas Phillips.


October 3, 7:05 pm (Marc to Milton)

Yes Milton i can not send using WU because my bank will be suspicious and i do not want my bank or any staff to know about this transaction else i would be in a very big mess, i suggest i send him using the information you gave to me. Have you send him the Western Union details? please try and message him tonight tell him your friend will send him the balance 600 pounds tomorrow. Good night my friend been so stressful today at work i am feeling sleepy we will talk tomorrow okay!

Bank name —— REVOLUT LTD 
Beneficial name —- DOUGLAS PHILLIPS 
Account number —— 05567238
Sort code —— 04-00-75


October 3, 7:10 pm (Marc to Milton)

Hope you have a good night’s sleep. Mr. Phillips is expecting that transfer. Please take care of it when you wake up. Let’s get this money!!


October 3, 9:57 pm (Milton to Kowffi)

Dear Mr. Kowffi,

I’m not sure why you (or Miss Ejenavi) need this, but my receipt it attached. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Best regards,
Milton A. Danglewitz


October 4, 3:27 am (Marc to Milton)

Good morning Milton how was your night please!? I am heading to work now but i ask you a question last night and you didn’t answered. I said have you sent the western union information to the lawyer? 


October 4, 5:40 am (Milton to Marc)

Good morning! Sorry, it was a long day and night. Yes, i sent him the info. Do you know how long it should take for him to get the affidavit from the High Court? And when I will receive the money?

Please confirm that you’ve sent the money to his Mr. Phillips.


October 4, 11:18 am (Marc to Milton)

Yes Milton let him know i sent him 600 pounds to the information you gave me Mr Douglas Phillip. The Affidavit should be at least 24 hours for him to get it send to you then you send it to the bank as immediate for the transfer of the Funds


October 4, 11:23 am (Kowffi to Milton)

Hello , Milton Danglewitz

Payment slip received Ok , I will get back to you immediately the payment is received 

Thanks.

Barrister Kenneth Young Kowffi
Supreme Court of the United Kingdom .
Address: Parliament Square,
London SW1P 3BD, United Kingdom
Tell: +44 122 883 0459
Email : law.d.m@hotmail.com


I didn’t actually realize it at the time, but I “sent” $700 USD, not 700 pounds. Of course I didn’t really send anything, so that doesn’t matter either. They may not bother raising that point since they probably just spent twenty minutes at the Western Union office arguing about their money. I do feel slightly bad that the Western Union clerk had to deal with them, but have great pleasure in thinking of the scammer’s frustration. It also affords me an opportunity to make my endgame work better.


October 5, 9:20 am (Milton to Kowffi)

Dear Mr. Kowffi:

I am so sorry, I just realized I sent $700 USD and not 700 British pounds. How stupid of me. Can you tell me how much money I owe you after converting/exchanging the money? My apologies for that error, I was excited about finally getting this done.

Regards,
Milton


October 5, 9:20 am (Milton to Marc)

Marc,

I’m such a dolt. I just realized I sent $700 USD and not 700 pounds. I’ve emailed Mr. Kowffi to let him know I recognize my mistake, but will need him to let me know the amount short that I am after the conversion to pounds. I’m so sorry, my friend, for messing this up. I’m not used to using British pounds!

Milton


As much as I wanted to wrap this thing up for part 3, it’s just dragged on. I’ve got a really fun endgame planned, although it is somewhat dependent on what they say when they get no money. I promise: next installment (part 4) will be the final one no matter what.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started